5 countries that share Independence Day with India on 15th August.

India will celebrate its 77th Independence Day on 15th August 2023, commemorating the historic moment when India finally gained independence.

It marks the day when the country gained independence from British rule in 1947.

India, South Korea,  North Korea,  Bahrain,  and Liechtenstein all celebrate their independence on August 15.

South Korea: On  August 15, 1945, the korean peninsula was freed from Japanese rule.

North Korea celebrate this day as their National Liberation Day.

Bahrain: It gained independence from the United Kingdom on August 15, 1971.

Republic of Congo: It became independent from France on August 15, 1960.

Liechtenstein, a small country in Europe, gained independence from German rule on August 15, 1866.